Heroes of our Constitution

Kendrick Castillo

Kendrick Castillo

I’m with ya.  I agree.  100%.  He died a hero.  He stepped in front of the bullets in an attempt to protect others.  There is no question, Kendrick is a hero.

Thoughts and Prayers!

 

The modern version of our gun policy in this nation is that rather than try and effect any mediation of the issue, we expect our children to stand in front of the bullet; your bullet. Our current stance on gun rights in America is that children die so we can keep our guns.  Got it.

I hear ya. “Keep your hands off my guns” and “The only answer is more guns.”  Ok, fair enough.  Those are opinions I know of and have heard thousands of times in my life.  I don’t buy that those are the only two answers you can come up with.

Believe it or not, I’m NOT here to suggest taking guns away.  Keep em.  Oil them.  Carry them in your pants like so many I know do.  Cherish them and covet them like children.

The only answer after 6 year olds got gunned down and teachers died defending them was, “more guns”.  I get it.  I really do.  I hear you and see you clearly.

Do me a favor; don’t help me if I am drowning.

Wikipedia estimates there are 120 guns in the country for every 100 people.  That’s 391,768,800 guns in America.

We need more guns.

Hold onto your guns, please.  Keep your second amendment; I have no interest in overturning it.

I know many responsible gun owners.  Most I know are.  There are a few I know who are not and claim that hiding the rifle behind a coat rack is ‘safe’.  I know still others who carry them in their open Jeeps.  Whatever.  I know people who own full auto weapons and claim to have the permit.  No. I am not after the second amendment.

stop sign shotup

Also, this may shock some of you, but I am a gun owner.  I am not after OUR second amendment.

So here is my question.  When will the responsible gun owners in this nation care about others, and especially children, more than their guns and start DEMANDING reform.  Again, I’m  not after the second amendment.  Where are the owners of 95% of those 391,768,800 guns demanding that something change?

Your profound silence is marking this nation with splattered blood throughout our schools.

I will stand WITH you, if you have the courage to accept that this will continue unless something changes.  I will stand with you, if we stand together and demand our kids no longer be gun fodder for the second amendment.  I will stand with you, as long as you stand up and say, SOMETHING HAS TO CHANGE.

I will even stand in front of you if you need.  I will stand at the front of change, IF you stand with me.

Through inaction, the accepted policy among responsible gun owners in America, is that Kendrick Castillo must die to protect other children.  A child dying is part of the cost of freedom for adults to own AR15s.  I get it.  I see and hear you clearly.

Again, keep the second amendment.

“A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.”

T and P ❤

Leave a comment